raven 6Upcoming Events


A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart
Book Launch

Join us on Thursday evening for a reading and talk with local author Keith Stuart.
“A beautiful, funny and surprising story of autism, family and love, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls’ Us and Nick Hornby’s About a Boy.”

This event is FREE but space is limited. Book your place via telephone or email.
01373 473 111 / info@huntingravenbooks.co.uk

POSTPONED

A Boy Made of Blocks

Nude Commute – Charlie Berridge and Hannah Carding

This quirky taleis the first in a series of Nude Pursuits where no wear appears to be therule of the day.
The cartoon drawings coupled with their rhyming words will take the reader on a familiar journey but one that strips bare the trappings and wrappings of normality. Underneath, we all nude commute!
Sunday 2nd October, 12pm – 2pm (Time TBC)
Nude Commute

Lucy Diamond – The Secrets of Happiness
Local author Lucy Diamond will be joining us for an evening in conversation with Crysse Morrison.
POSTPONED
This event is free, please register for your place:
01373 473 111 or email us at info@huntingravenbooks.co.uk
9781447299097The Secrets of Happiness

The best things in life . . . can be just around the corner.
Rachel and Becca aren’t real sisters, or so they say. They are stepsisters, living far apart, with little in common. Rachel is the successful one: happily married with three children and a big house, plus an impressive career. Artistic Becca, meanwhile, lurches from one dead-end job to another, shares a titchy flat, and has given up on love.

The two of them have lost touch, but when Rachel doesn’t come home one night, Becca is called in to help. Once there, she quickly realizes that her stepsister’s life is not so perfect after all: Rachel’s handsome husband has moved out, her children are rebelling, and her glamorous career has taken a nosedive. Worst of all, nobody seems to have a clue where she might be.
As Becca begins to untangle Rachel’s secrets, she is forced to confront some uncomfortable truths about her own life, and the future seems uncertain.But sometimes happiness can be found in the most unexpected places . . .