raven 6Upcoming Events


Frome in the Great War – David Lassman
Local author David Lassman has assembled the story of Frome during the Great War; a story which charts the transformation of this once rich and powerful textile centre and manufacturing town, along with its people, through the life-changing events of 1914 to 1918.
Thursday 25th August, 7pm (doors 6.30pm)
Book your FREE ticket
01373 473 111 / info@huntingravenbooks.co.uk
9781473835931


The Wrong Train by Jeremy de Quidt Launch
One of our favourite local authors has a brand new spine tingling story, launching here on the 1st Setember.
This event is invite only.
Thursday 1st September, 7pm (doors at 6.30pm)
The Wrong Train


A Boy Made of Blocks by Keith Stuart
Book Launch

Join us on Thursday evening for a reading and talk with local author Keith Stuart.
“A beautiful, funny and surprising story of autism, family and love, perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls’ Us and Nick Hornby’s About a Boy.”

01373 473 111 / info@huntingravenbooks.co.uk
Thursday 15th September, 7pm (doors 6.30pm)

A Boy Made of Blocks

Brian Marshall Book Launch
Brian Marshall, from Open Storytellers, will be joining us on Saturday morning to launch his autobiography.
More information to follow.

Saturday 10th September, 11am – 12pm


Nude Commute – Charlie Berridge and Hannah Carding

This quirky taleis the first in a series of Nude Pursuits where no wear appears to be therule of the day.
The cartoon drawings coupled with their rhyming words will take the reader on a familiar journey but one that strips bare the trappings and wrappings of normality. Underneath, we all nude commute!
Sunday 2nd October, 12pm – 2pm (Time TBC)
Nude Commute

Lucy Diamond – The Secrets of Happiness
Local author Lucy Diamond will be joining us for an evening in conversation with Crysse Morrison.
POSTPONED
This event is free, please register for your place:
01373 473 111 or email us at info@huntingravenbooks.co.uk
9781447299097The Secrets of Happiness

The best things in life . . . can be just around the corner.
Rachel and Becca aren’t real sisters, or so they say. They are stepsisters, living far apart, with little in common. Rachel is the successful one: happily married with three children and a big house, plus an impressive career. Artistic Becca, meanwhile, lurches from one dead-end job to another, shares a titchy flat, and has given up on love.

The two of them have lost touch, but when Rachel doesn’t come home one night, Becca is called in to help. Once there, she quickly realizes that her stepsister’s life is not so perfect after all: Rachel’s handsome husband has moved out, her children are rebelling, and her glamorous career has taken a nosedive. Worst of all, nobody seems to have a clue where she might be.
As Becca begins to untangle Rachel’s secrets, she is forced to confront some uncomfortable truths about her own life, and the future seems uncertain.But sometimes happiness can be found in the most unexpected places . . .